Silver for the agrirouter

Hanover, September 2017.

An Internet-based data exchange platform for farmers and contractors, presented by the Osnabrueck company DKE GmbH & Co. KG, is to enter operation in the spring of 2018. This will then connect up machinery and agricultural software from a wide range of manufacturers. Its innovative concept has already proved impressive. The DLG expert committee has awarded the agrirouter with a Silver medal for agricultural technology.

The resolution of a fundamental problem

As a neutral player, the new data exchange platform solves a fundamental problem in the digitization of agriculture: It allows farmers and contractors to exchange data between machinery and agricultural software applications from a wide range of manufacturers. Until now this possibility had eluded those farms with mixed fleets of agricultural machinery.

The new agrirouter simplifies data exchange and operational procedures, thus reducing administrative expenses and improving economic efficiency. This provides the farmer with more time to do other things. The whole system is controlled via the Internet. The user sets up his own personal agrirouter and sets rules to determine who can exchange how much data and with whom. The agrirouter user is always able to specify what happens with his data. This approach completely convinced the DLG jury.

The open approach also allows other market players (e.g. producers of farming resources, agricultural trade, etc.) to make their digital products available in the marketplace.

Silber für den agrirouter

Hannover, September 2017.

Eine internetbasierte Datenaustauschplattform für Landwirte und Lohnunternehmer, vorgestellt von der Osnabrücker DKE GmbH & Co. KG, soll im Frühjahr 2018 den Betrieb aufnehmen. Dann wird sie Maschinen und Agrarsoftware herstellerübergreifend verbinden. Das innovative Konzept hat schon jetzt überzeugt. Die DLG-Expertenkommission vergibt eine Agritechnica-Silbermedaille für den agrirouter.

Die Lösung eines Kernproblems

Die neue Datenaustauschplattform löst als neutrale Instanz ein Kernproblem bei der Digitalisierung der Landwirtschaft: Sie ermöglicht Landwirten und Lohnunternehmern den Austausch von Daten zwischen Maschinen- und Agrarsoftware-Anwendungen unterschiedlicher Hersteller. Betrieben mit gemischtem Maschinenpark fehlte bisher diese Möglichkeit.

Der neue agrirouter vereinfacht den Datenaustausch und damit betriebliche Abläufe, reduziert den Verwaltungsaufwand und verbessert die Wirtschaftlichkeit. So schafft er dem Landwirt Freiräume für andere Dinge. Die Steuerung erfolgt über einen Internet-Zugang. Der Nutzer stellt seinen persönlichen agrirouter zusammen und legt mit Regeln fest, wer mit wem welche Daten in welchem Umfang austauscht. Der agrirouter Nutzer bestimmt jederzeit, was mit seinen Daten geschieht. Dieser Ansatz hat die DLG-Juroren überzeugt.

Der offene Ansatz ermöglicht auch weiteren Marktteilnehmern (z.B. Herstellern von Betriebsmitteln, Agrarhandel etc.), ihre digitalen Produkte im Marketplace zu Verfügung zu stellen.